Included in this area are the towns of Telscombe Cliffs, Peacehaven, Newhaven, Denton, Alfriston, Bishopstone and Seaford.

Seahaven District comprise’s of six Scout Groups, two Explorer Units and a very busy District Active Support unit.

Most groups operate Beavers 6 – 8yrs, Cubs 8 – 10½ yrs and Scouts 10½ -14yrs. There are two District Explorer Scout Units (based in Seaford and Peacehaven) for 14 – 18 yrs including Young Leaders.

Progression from one section to another is generally automatic. There is also provision for 18 – 25 years in the Network Section. Above the 6 – 25 age range members tend to be Leaders, Assistants, Helpers or Administrators. Note: all adults are subject to a CRB (Criminal Registration Bureau) check.

The Scout Association is a youth organisation with all Scout Groups and Districts in this country being separate educational charities. (Our District registered Charity Number is 1024082)

Follow this link: